Building willpower

“Going into the dinner, I had one reason I didn’t want to eat dessert. But Tom’s taunting gave me another reason: I was embarrassed to break my commitment in the face of his teasing. I didn’t want to be the guy who caves in to peer pressure.” (The reverse psychology of temptation, Harvard Business Review)

Willpower is like a muscle and can be trained. “To improve your overall well-being, start a new regular habit. Pretty much any positive habit will do.” (What the research on habit formation reveals about willpower, Lifehacker)

Leave a Reply

